The management of PHAROS, in accordance with the COST rules, will be based on the election of an Action Chair (AC) and Vice-Chair (AVC), and of a Management Committee (MC) that will oversee all the activities of the Action. To facilitate the flexibility of the decision making tree, a Core Group was elected in the first Action meeting, that encompass the Action Chair and Vice-Chair, the Working Group Leaders, and other key roles in the Action planning. In particular:

* Working Group Leaders are expected to be responsible of all the scientific activities within their Working Group. Five Working Groups are expected in PHAROS. Each WG Leader will also elect two Task Leaders (not part of the Core Group, but members of the Managment Committe at large)  to complement the three different general expertise (astrophysics, gravitational and nuclear physics) in the same working group. Task Leaders and WG Leaders are responsible for the advance of their own Objectives and Deliverables within the Working Group, and are expected to report minutes on their scientific activity every 6 months to the Core Group as a whole to have a broader feedback and interaction where needed.

* Equal Opportunity Agent (EOA) is responsible to oversee all the activities of the Action, intervening if needed to establish a balanced program in terms of equal opportunity for minorities of any kind. The EOA is also responsible to ensure a ~50% gender balance within each WG. The EOA will organize child-friendly activities during PhD schools, meetings and conferences.

* Website Agent (WA) is responsible for all what concerns the Action website, for uploading contents after a general MC agreement, and for keeping all the Action activities updated in the web-portal.

* Outreach Coordinator (OC) is in charge of coordinating the outreach activities of the Action by preparing Outreach videos, organizing outreach seminars during the Action annual conferences, possibly preparing material such as constructible satellites, or small pulsars that can be assembled by kids of elementary schools.

* Social Network Agent (SNA) is responsible for posting short weekly updates on the Action activities/opening-calls/outreach activities/WG advances, etc on a dedicated Blog/Twitter/Facebook account to ensure the largest spread of the Action results, especially among European students and young researchers. She/He will also be responsible for the 6- months e-Newsletter and a virtual-discussion portals to enlarge the reach of PHAROS.

The Core Group counts a total of 11 MC members, and it is meant to facilitate the Management Committee in the final decision making of the Action.

All members of the Management Committee are listed in PHAROS COST Webpage:

PHAROS: Core Group and Task Leaders 

Dr. Nanda Rea
Dr. Nanda Rea Action Chair
Institute of Space Sciences (ICE, CSIC-IEEC), Barcelona, Spain.
Dr. Brynmor Haskell
Dr. Brynmor Haskell Vice-Chair
Nicolaus Copernicus Astronomical Center, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland.
Dr. Laura Tolos
Dr. Laura Tolos WG1 Leader
Institute of Space Sciences (ICE, CSIC-IEEC), Barcelona, Spain.
Dr. Patrick Weltevrede
Dr. Patrick Weltevrede WG2 Leader
School of Physics and Astronomy, The University of Manchester, Manchester, UK.
Dr. Sebastiano Bernuzzi
Dr. Sebastiano Bernuzzi WG3 Leader
Department of Mathematical, Physical and Computer Sciences, Parma University, Parma, Italy
Dr. Pablo Cerda'-Duran
Dr. Pablo Cerda'-Duran WG4 Leader
Department of Astronomy and Astrophysics, University of Valencia, Valencia, Spain
Dr. Roberta Zanin
Dr. Roberta Zanin WG5 Leader
Max Planck Institute for Nuclear Physics, Heidelberg, Germany
Prof. Pierre Pizzochero
Prof. Pierre Pizzochero Equal Opportunity Agent
Department of Physics, University of Milan, Milan, Italy
Prof. Luciano Rezzolla
Prof. Luciano Rezzolla Outreach Coordinator
Institute for Theoretical Physics, Goethe University, Frankfurt, Germany
Dr. Marta Burgay
Dr. Marta Burgay Social Network Agent
Cagliari Observatory, INAF, Cagliari, Italy
Dr. Daniela Doneva
Dr. Daniela Doneva Website Manager
Institute for Nuclear Researches and Nuclear Energy, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Sofia, Bulgaria
Dr. Isaac Vidana
Dr. Isaac Vidana STSM Coordinator
Department of Physics, University of Catania, Catania, Italy
Dr. David Ian Jones
Dr. David Ian Jones WG1 Task Leader
Mathematical Sciences, University of Southampton, Southampton, UK
Dr. Enrico Bozzo
Dr. Enrico Bozzo WG1 Task Leader
Department of Astronomy, University of Geneva, Geneva, Switzerland
Dr. Danai Antonopoulou
Dr. Danai Antonopoulou WG2 Task Leader
Nicolaus Copernicus Astronomical Center, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland
Prof. Constanca Providencia
Prof. Constanca Providencia WG2 Task Leader
Department of Physics, University of Coimbra, Coimbra, Portugal
Dr. Alessandro Patruno
Dr. Alessandro Patruno WG3 Task Leader
Leiden Observatory, University of Leiden, Leiden, The Netherlands
Dr. Morgane Fortin
Dr. Morgane Fortin WG3 Task Leader
Nicolaus Copernicus Astronomical Center, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland
Dr. Michela Mapelli
Dr. Michela Mapelli WG4 Task Leader
University of Innsbruck, Innsbruck, Austria
Dr. Marica Branchesi
Dr. Marica Branchesi WG4 Task Leader
Gran Sasso Science Institute, L'Aquila, Italy
Prof. Jose A. Pons
Prof. Jose A. Pons WG5 Task Leader
Department of Applied Physics, University of Alicante, Alicante, Spain
Prof. Gergely Barnafoldi
Prof. Gergely Barnafoldi WG5 Task Leader
Wigner Research Centre for Physics of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences. Budapest, Hungary